Uncategorized

know your worth 

So it’s finally here! Summer is here! 

And it’s had a very rocky start…

Today I found out someone who I had considered a close friend in the past has  been really quite nasty about me. Yes things happened in between, yes I am not entirely blame free but they brought all this negativity back up when I really thought we had put it behind us. 

It upset me for a while, maybe an hour or two, after all no one likes feeling like people dislike them and people are being nasty about them but then it clicked. I would like to replicate the wonderfully mean poem written about me and say thank you. 

I would like to say thank you for showing me that people have a hidden agenda and that I need to be more careful with choosing friends. Thank you for showing me that my help will not always be appreciated and that some people I should just stay the hell away from. Thank you for showing me how positive my life can be without negative people such as yourself in it and showing me what it means to be a friend and have a friend. 

But most of all thank you for showing me that I am worth a lot more than what you gave me and what you blame me for and how you present me to other people. I am worth a lot more than tears and fights and dark nights. I now realise my worth and I know that sometimes I just need to take a step back and realise that some people really just aren’t worth your time. 

I know I can be seen to be a hypocrite here but really I want other people to see their worth. I want the people who read this to see that If they are being treated badly by a friend or a partner or a parent or anyone that there is always a way out and a way to improve your life. Don’t let someone like that drag you down when there are so many more people out there to help you back up again. 

Be careful about friends. It’s okay to keep people in an outer circle for a while. Don’t give them your heart and expect them to treat it with care and respect. Get to know them and go slowly. You are worthy of respect and you are worthy of care and never forget that, so in the word’s of Rihanna;

‘Don’t let the bastards get you down.’ 

Now as its summer I will have loads of free time therefore I will hopefully have loads of inspiration and be posting loads! Enjoy your day! 

Love, Rebecca x

Leave a Reply

