30 Day Blog Challenge

30 Day Blog Challenge ~ Day 1 ~

Sidenote: I saw this idea on tumblr and thought it would be interesting to do. I will do a new post each week until I’ve gone through the 30 ideas on the list. If you’d like to join in you can see the full challenge in the pages on my blog.

Describe your current self 

Physically I haven’t changed all that much in the last year. I’ve chopped my hair, 8 inches off! That was back in May but it hasn’t grown much. I’ve put on a little extra summer weight with all this food I’m not having to pay for since being back from uni but I’m okay with it. I’m still a healthy weight although my immune system could probably do with a boost since being exposed to all those new germs at uni.

Mentally I’m in a pretty good place these days. I’ve come a long way from multiple panic attacks a day and feeling pretty down most of the time. I’m learning to stay positive and how to look after my self. I’m beginning to realise that when I do feel low it isn’t forever and it’s me that has to help myself out. I’m more open than I’ve ever been and I’m letting myself enjoy feeling good instead of worrying about when I’ll crash. I’m looking to the future, excited to be going back to uni in September instead of worrying about having to start over again at a new place. I’ve done it once I can do it again! 

I’m trying to reconnect with old friends this summer and challenge myself to do things that would usually play with my anxiety, however I know my limits. I’m earning money, making plans and recently have developed a voice. I’ve always been opinionated and able to share my opinions but recently I’ve done this much more in terms of sexuality, gender, equality, feminism and basically human rights because in my eyes, if I don’t who will? 

I’m trying to tolerate the world a little more. It can be a pretty crappy place sometimes but I’m looking for the good. I’m enjoying the happy moments and the quiet ones and smiling through the calm. I am content and happier than I’ve been in a really long time. 

My current self is doing pretty well. 

Leave a Reply

