30 Day Blog Challenge

30 Day Blog Challenge ~Day 2~

I promised myself I’d be completely truthful when I wrote these so here goes! 

What are your insecurities?
The past couple of years I’m happy to say I think I have less insecurities now than I did 2 or 3 years ago but they’re still there and something everyone has to deal with. 

There’s still a part of me terrified I’m going to fail anything I do, scared I’ll never be good enough. This largely stemmed from school and expected exam results however I’ve always been hard on myself about it, always striving to be the best because if I didn’t have top grades, really what was I worth? 

I still look in the mirror and wish I had smaller hips and a smaller bum. This has been a massive insecurity of mine for years, and wasn’t helped by people constantly pointing it out to me. Through school I learned to laugh along and poke fun at my rather large backside instead of bursting in to tears as I so often wanted to do when friends brought it up. It’s part of me, and it’s something I need to learn to love and I guess it’s better than jeans falling off me right? 

I’m rather insecure about my artwork and ‘talent’ as people like to call it. I still doubt every piece of work I make and I definitely don’t think my work is worth any money paid for it but I’m working on it and starting to see the good qualities in my artistic practice and learn to accept the compliments given to me. 

Leave a Reply

