30 Day Blog Challenge

30 Day Blog Challenge ~Day 17~

My goals in life 

From a young age my main goal in life was to be a parent. I was born with a motherly instinct, like my own mother was. I often asked her when I was little what she had wanted to be and she always told me she wanted to be a Mummy, that’s the only job she wanted. Naturally that passed down to me and long before I could even shower myself I had wanted to be a Mummy too. I still do.

My goals in life change depending on where I am at in my life and the experiences I have. The only constant is my desire to have children. I’ve gone from wanting to be an ice cream man to a fashion designer and now I am at artist or bringer of artistic knowledge. I’m still only twenty and have a few years ahead of me yet before I have to get my finger out and make a serious career choice. Since deciding to study art many people, including my GCSE art teacher have told me there’s no money in art so, being the organised person that I am, I’ve got backups. If I can make it as an exhibiting artist that makes enough money to live on then happy days! I’ve achieved a dream! If I don’t, I want to be able to share my knowledge and make a difference to peoples’ lives regardless of how tiny that difference is. My cards currently have “Teacher” or “Art Therapist” written on them and I can honestly say, at this stage in my life, I would be happy going into either of those careers.

My main goal in life is too be happy. I spent a large portion of my teenage years being unhappy that this tiny, simple thing has become something that I strive for in my adult life. I crave happiness and when I’m unhappy I wonder what I can do to change that.

I guess you could say that happiness has become my main goal because, without it, what kind of life would I be living? I’ve already tried that door and I didn’t like what was in the room beyond it. Even if my above careers and family life don’t work out just how I plan them as long as I’m happy I don’t think I’ll mind too much.

Leave a Reply

