30 Day Blog Challenge

30 Day Blog Challenge ~Day 22~ 

Someone/Something that inspires me

I’d say there are 2 main things that inspire me. 

The first is a person, an artist, Marina Abramovic. She is a perfromance artist that gives every ounce of her life to her art. It’s an escape, a lifestyle, it is her. She is so fully involved and present that it amazes me. I recently read a book she has written about her life and it gives me hope that no matter where I start off I can find my path in  the art world. She spent years doing paintings of clouds before she realised she wanted to do performance. Abramovic has done so much with her life so as an art student she has done things I can only dream of doing. I crave her strength and mind and willpower.

The second thing that inspires me is happiness. Having gone through serious lows in my life before I even turned 20, finding happiness has become a major factor in my life. I look for happiness in the tiniest of things and even though I’m usually an incredibly negative person I have become more positive over the years by doing this. I still have a long way to go but I make goals, work hard and try my hardest to look after myself and the people around me in the hopes that one day I can sit back and think about how wonderful my life and everything around me has been. 

Leave a Reply

