30 Day Blog Challenge

30 Day Blog Challenge ~Day 25~

Have I changed in the last 2 years? 

2 years ago I found myself in January 2015. I was still at secondary school and my granny had just died. I had been forced to do internal school exams despite her death and it was around then my attitude towards life began to change. 

In my last year at secondary school I realised school is not the be all and end all. I realised worrying to the point of illness was stupid and I began to finally care less about my exam results and more about myself. 

I let myself be happy and enjoy living in the moment only for my dreams and happiness to be crushed when I realised I was miserable at uni. I wallowed like I had been doing for a lot of my teenage years and took quite a few steps back in my search for a positive mental attitude. Eventually I got back on my feet just like I had before and I finally made it to a place I am happy. 

Family stuff got in the way a little but for once I used my new found positivity and began pushing my way through it. I weighed up the pros and cons and here I am. 

I grew up, although, I still have a lot of growing up to do. I have learned to take more chances, care more about important issues and about others. I allow myself to let go from time to time and be less uptight. I have learned that I cannot force myself to hate organisation and early nights, I’ve simply learned to embrace it. I have learned to embrace myself which I think is a very important part of being happy. 

I’ve made it past the hurdles and of course they have changed me. I don’t doubt there are many more to come and I am excited to see what I will learn from them. 

Leave a Reply

