30 Day Blog Challenge

30 Day Blog Challenge ~Day 28~

My worst habits

My ultimate worst habit is overthinking which is probably linked to my anxiety. Even without an immediate panic attack my first step in approaching any situation is to go through all the what if’s and if they turn out to make me uncomfortable that’s when it develops into anxiety and maybe a panic attack.

I’ve found within the last few years if I get particularly stuck in my artistic practice I tend to majorly overthink which then leads to no ideas being formed and ultimately no work. It is incredibly frustrating but thankfully I’ve learned a few tricks over the years to get around this.

Some minor bad habits include biting my nails, putting a wet teaspoon in the sugar and popping spots and blackheads.

It could be much worse really!

Leave a Reply

